Regional Campuses

UConn’s regional campuses Avery Point, Stamford, Hartford, School of Law and Waterbury – are smaller facilities with fewer air emissions sources than either Storrs Campus or Depot Campus. None of these facilities is a major source subject to Title V permitting requirements. Aside from one natural gas fired chiller unit at Stamford, none of the equipment at the regional campuses operates under an NSR permit. The permitted chiller in Stamford is scheduled to be removed in 2022 and replaced with a more efficient, lower emissions unit that does not require permitting.